Six more baseball legends will be enshrined in the National Baseball Hall of Fame on Sunday, July 21 in Cooperstown, New York. That brings the all-time inductee total to 335, including 232 former Major League Baseball players. 

Of these players forever immortalized in the halls of the museum, 58 once took the field collegiately. Here are the former college baseball players represented in the National Baseball Hall of Fame, including Class of 2019 inductee Mike Mussina:

2019 Mike Mussina Stanford
2018 Trevor Hoffman Arizona
2018 Jack Morris BYU
2017 Jeff Bagwell Hartford
2015 Craig Biggio Seton Hall
2015 Randy Johnson Southern California
2014 Frank Thomas Auburn
2012 Barry Larkin Michigan
2009 Andre Dawson Florida A&M
2009 Joe Gordon Oregon
2008 Rich Gossage Colorado State-Pueblo
2007 Tony Gwynn San Diego State
2004 Paul Molitor Minnesota
2003 Eddie Murray Cal State, Los Angeles
2002 Ozzie Smith Cal Poly
2001 Hilton Smith Prairie View A&M
2001 Dave Winfield Minnesota
2000 Carlton Fisk New Hampshire
1996 Jim Bunning Xavier
1995 Mike Schmidt Ohio
1995 Vic Willis Delaware
1993 Reggie Jackson Arizona State
1992 Tom Seaver Southern California
1991 Gaylord Perry Campbell
1989 Carl Yastrzemski Notre Dame
1985 Lou Brock Southern U.
1984 Rick Ferrell Guilford
1983 George Kell Arkansas State
1982 Travis Jackson Ouachita Baptist
1981 Bob Gibson Creighton
1977 Joe Sewell Alabama
1976 Robin Roberts Michigan State
1973 Monte Irvin Lincoln
1972 Sandy Koufax Cincinnati
1971 Harry Hooper Saint Mary’s (CA)
1970 Lou Boudreau Illinois
1970 Earle Combs Eastern Kentucky
1976 Lloyd Waner East Central
1964 Luke Appling Oglethorpe
1964 Red Faber Loras
1964 John Ward Penn State
1963 Eppa Rixey Virginia
1962 Jackie Robinson UCLA
1955 Gabby Hartnett Dean
1955 Ted Lyons Baylor
1953 Chief Bender Dickinson
1952 Paul Waner East Central
1949 Charles Gehringer Michigan
1947 Mickey Cochrane Boston U.
1947 Frankie Frisch Fordham
1946 Eddie Plank Gettysburg
1946 Ed Walsh Fordham
1945 Hughie Jennings Mansfield
1939 Eddie Collins Columbia
1939 Lou Gehrig Columbia
1939 George Sisler Michigan
1937 Tris Speaker Texas Wesleyan
1936 Christy Mathewson Bucknell

Michigan has the most representatives with three (Barry Larkin, Charles Gehringer, George Sisler). Columbia, East Central, Fordham, Minnesota and USC all have two former players in the Hall. Overall, 51 NCAA schools are represented.

This list focuses on Hall of Famers who played for their school’s baseball program before embarking on professional careers. It excludes, for example, Larry Doby, who was a member of Virginia Union’s 1942 conference champion basketball team, and Jim O’Rourke, who graduated from Yale Law School 15 years after his 1872 pro debut.

Then there’s the case of Johnny Mize. A bat boy for Piedmont College at age 15, Mize’s talent was so apparent that he played first base for Piedmont for three years — as a high schooler. Piedmont later named its basketball arena after him.

Here are more facts to know about the standout college careers of some notable Baseball Hall of Famers.

Mike Mussina | Stanford (1988-90)