INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Softball Committee has selected the 48 teams that will participate in the 2021 NCAA Division II Softball Championship. Six teams will participate at each of the eight regional sites in double-elimination tournaments, held May 19-22.  Winners will advance to the finals which will be held May 27-31 at the Assembly Athletic Complex in Denver and will be hosted by Metropolitan State University of Denver.

Click or tap here for the full regional brackets


*Denotes host institution.


Atlantic Region at Kutztown, Pennsylvania

1.         *Kutztown (31-12)

2.         Shepherd (26-12)

3.         West Chester (30-14)

4.         East Stroudsburg (26-14)

5.         West Liberty (35-15)

6.         Claflin (8-1)


Central Region at Edmond, Oklahoma

1.         Augustana (South Dakota) (44-6)

2.         Minnesota State Mankato (38-8)

3.         *Central Oklahoma (35-12)

4.         Southern Arkansas (27-8)

5.         Central Missouri (36-12)

6.         Arkansas Tech (28-16-1)


East Region at Manchester, New Hampshire

1.         Georgian Court (35-4)

2.         *Saint Anselm (29-4)

3.         Adelphi (27-8)

4.         Molloy (29-14)

5.         New Haven (27-7)

6.         Bridgeport (22-7)


Midwest Region at Allendale, Michigan               

1.         *Grand Valley State (41-7)

2.         UIndy (43-6)

3.         Northwood (28-14)

4.         Trevecca Nazarene (26-12)

5.         Hillsdale (31-17)

6.         Ohio Dominican (28-16)


South Region at Valdosta, Georgia

1.         Auburn Montgomery (39-5)

2.         *Valdosta State (34-8)

3.         Alabama Huntsville (31-12)

4.         Rollins (19-2)

5.         West Florida (30-14)

6.         Mississippi College (20-19)


South Central Region at Commerce, Texas

1.         Oklahoma Christian (37-7)

2.         West Texas A&M (33-10)

3.         Angelo State (33-12)

4.         Colorado Mesa (38-3)

5.         *Texas A&M-Commerce (28-16)

6.         Texas A&M-Kingsville (23-12)


Southeast Region at Dahlonega, Georgia

1.         *North Georgia (37-5)

2.         Lincoln Memorial (36-6)

3.         Young Harris (31-10)

4.         Anderson (South Carolina) (29-11)

5.         Tusculum (22-17)

6.         Emmanuel (Georgia) (19-25)


West Region at Irvine, California

1.         *Concordia (California) (26-11)

2.         Biola (17-11)

3.         Northwest Nazarene (24-10)

4.         Western Washington (20-11)

5.         Hawaii Hilo (17-11)

6.         Central Washington (15-14)


Conferences Receiving Automatic Qualification Berths

Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference – Georgian Court University

Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association – Claflin University

Conference Carolinas – Emmanuel College (Georgia)

East Coast Conference – University of Bridgeport

Great American Conference – Arkansas Tech University

Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Grand Valley State University

Great Lakes Valley Conference – University of Indianapolis

Great Midwest Athletic Conference – Ohio Dominican University

Great Northwest Athletic Conference – Western Washington University

Gulf South Conference – Auburn University at Montgomery

Lone Star Conference – West Texas A&M University

Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association – University of Central Missouri

Mountain East Conference – West Liberty University

Northeast-10 Conference – Saint Anselm College

Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference – Minnesota State University, Mankato

Pacific West Conference – Concordia University Irvine

Peach Belt Conference – University of North Georgia

Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference – West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference – Colorado Mesa University

South Atlantic Conference – Tusculum University

Sunshine State Conference – Rollins College


In the 2019 championship, Augustana (South Dakota) was crowned champions after beating Texas A&M-Kingsville two games to one in a best-of-three series. There was no championship in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The complete 2021 NCAA Division II Softball Championship bracket is available online at ncaa.com.

Links to selection criteria data for each region are listed below.

South Central



About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish SportsBuzzSource.com TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: