The championship for the 2019 NCAA DII women’s tennis championships is set for action on Saturday, May 25 at 9 a.m. Barry and Lynn will face off in the final match of the DII women’s tennis season. This is your spot for scores, result and live updates from championship Saturday.

NCAA TENNIS: Interactive bracket | Printable bracket Semifinal highlights

The championship began with 48 teams and was narrowed to 16 regional champions after preliminary rounds took place May 13-14 at campus sites. The 16 teams moved to the four-day tournament which began May 22 at Sanlando Park in Altamonte Springs, Florida and will conclude with today’s championship. The Barry vs. Lynn match will be available to live stream here on

2019 NCAA DII women’s tennis championship bracket

The 16 advancing teams into the 2019 championship were seeded Nos. 1-16. The four-day tournament began May 22 and concludes with the national championship match on May 25 at 9 a.m. ET. Below is how the bracket unfolded.

First-round championship schedule

Barry vs. Charleston (WV) May 22, 8 a.m. Barry, 4-0
Azusa Pacific vs. Central Oklahoma May 22, 8 a.m. Azusa Pacific, 4-1
Hawaii Pacific vs. St. Edward’s May 22, 8 a.m. Hawaii Pacific, 4-0
West Virginia St. vs. Columbus St.  May 22, 8 a.m. Columbus State, 4-0
Lynn vs. Grand Valley St. May 22, 12 p.m. Lynn, 4-0
Queens (NY) vs. North Georgia May 22, 12 p.m. North Georgia, 4-0
MSU Texas vs. Northwest Missouri State May 22, 12 p.m. Northwest Missouri State, 4-2
Goldey-Beacom vs. UIndy May 22, 12 p.m. Indianapolis, 4-0

Quarterfinal championship schedule

Quarterfinal 1: Barry vs. Azusa Pacific  May 23, 9 a.m. Barry, 4-0 
Quarterfinal 2: Columbus State vs. Hawaii Pacific May 23, 9 a.m. Columbus State, 4-2
Quarterfinal 3: North Georgia vs. Lynn May 23, 9 a.m. Lynn, 4-0
Quarterfinal 4: Northwest Missouri State vs. UIndy May 23, 9 a.m. UIndy, 4-0

Semifinal championship schedule

Lynn vs. UIndy May 24, 9 a.m. Lynn, 4-0
Barry vs. Columbus State May 24, 9 a.m. Barry, 4-0

Finals championship schedule

In 2018, Barry defeated West Florida, 5-0, to win the DII Women’s Tennis Championships in Surprise, Arizona. Below is the full DII women’s tennis championship history. 


2018 Barry 5-0 West Florida Surprise, Ariz.
2017 Barry 5-0 Lynn Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2016 Armstrong* 5-3 BYU-Hawaii Denver, Colo.
2015 Armstrong* 5-2 Barry Surprise, Ariz.
2014 Barry 5-4 Armstrong Atlantic Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2013 Armstrong Atlantic 5-2 BYU-Hawaii Surprise, Ariz.
2012 Armstrong Atlantic 5-2 BYU-Hawaii Louisville, Ky.
2011 Barry 5-3 Lynn Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2010 Armstrong Atlantic 5-1 BYU-Hawaii Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2009 Armstrong Atlantic 5-2 Lynn Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2008 Armstrong Atlantic 5-1 Lynn Houston, Texas
2007 BYU-Hawaii 5-0 West Florida Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2006 BYU-Hawaii 5-3 Armstrong Atlantic Kansas City, Mo.
2005 Armstrong Atlantic 5-3 BYU-Hawaii Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2004 BYU-Hawaii 5-1 Lynn Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2003 BYU-Hawaii 5-3 Barry Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2002 BYU-Hawaii 5-1 Armstrong Atlantic Kansas City, Mo.
2001 Lynn 5-3 BYU-Hawaii West Florida
2000 BYU-Hawaii 5-0 Lynn West Florida
1999 BYU-Hawaii 5-1 Armstrong Atlantic West Florida
1998 Lynn 5-2 Armstrong Atlantic Springfield, Mo.
1997 Lynn 5-4 Armstrong Atlantic Springfield, Mo.
1996 Armstrong Atlantic 4-0 Abilene Christian Central Okla.
1995 Armstrong Atlantic 4-0 Grand Canyon UC Davis
1994 North Florida 6-0 Cal Poly Pomona Industry, Calif.
1993 UC Davis 5-1 Cal Poly Industry, Calif.
1992 Cal Poly Pomona 5-0 Grand Canyon West Tex. A&M
1991 Cal Poly Pomona 5-3 UC Davis UC Davis
1990 UC Davis 5-3 Cal Poly Pomona UC Davis
1989 SIU Edwardsville 5-4 UC Davis SIU Edwardsville
1988 SIU Edwardsville 5-4 Cal Poly Sonoma State
1987 SIU Edwardsville 5-4 Abilene Christian Cal St. Northridge
1986 SIU Edwardsville 5-4 Cal St. Northridge Cal St. Northridge
1985 Chattanooga 8-1 Notre Dame (Cal.) Bakersfield, Calif.
1984 Chattanooga 8-1 SIU Edwardsville Chattanooga, Tenn.
1983 Chattanooga 5-4 UC Davis Pomona, Calif.
1982 Cal St. Northridge 15-13 Cal St. Bakersfield SIU Edwardsville

* Armstrong’s participation in the 2015 and 2016 championship was vacated by the NCAA Committee on Infractions.

2019 NCAA Division II women’s tennis championship selections

The NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the 48 teams that will be participating in the 2019 NCAA Division II Women’s Tennis Championship. Preliminary-rounds will be played May 13-14 at on-campus sites. Advancing teams from each site will advance to the finals, May 22-25, at Altamonte Springs, Florida. Rollins College and the Greater Orlando Sports Commission will serve as hosts.


Barry repeats as national champions at the 2018 DII Women’s Tennis Championships

This is the spot for live updates, results and all of the action from the 2018 DII Women’s Tennis Championships.


NCAA Division II Women’s Tennis Championship selections announced for 2018

The NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the 48 teams that will be participating in the 2018 NCAA Division II Women’s Tennis Championship. Preliminary-rounds will be played April 28 – 29 at on-campus sites.



About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.