The 2018 NCAA Division I Women’s Tennis Championships selection show will stream on on Tuesday, May 1 at 5 p.m. ET. 

During the show, the 64 teams competing in the team bracket will be announced. You will be able to stream the show on this page.

MORE: Full ITA Top 25 rankings

Last year’s champion was Florida; the Gators defeated Stanford for their third national title since 2011. Stanford has won three national titles since 2010.

This season, Vanderbilt is currently ranked No. 1 in the nation according to the latest ITA Top 25 poll. North Carolina, Duke, Georgia Tech, and Ole Miss round out the current top five.

RELATED: Complete history of past DI champions

The first and second rounds of the 2018 tournament will be held at individual schools. 

Wake Forest University will host the tournament from the Round of 16 through the national championship at the Wake Forest Tennis Complex in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. A national champion will be determined on May 28.


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.