The quarterfinals of the Division I women’s tennis team championships begin Thursday, May 17. Only eight teams remain in the competition. The tournament began with a field of 64 teams on May 3.

The quarterfinals, semifinals and championship matches will take place from May 17-19 at the USTA National Campus in Orlando, Florida, hosted by the University of Central Florida and the Greater Orlando Sports Commission. The final will be played at 5 p.m. on Sunday and will be aired on the Tennis Channel.


All matches will be played as regulation dual matches. Three doubles matches consisting of six-game sets will be played for one team point, followed by six singles matches, each valued at one team point; played the best of three sets. No-ad scoring will be used and a seven-point tiebreaker (first to seven points, must win by two points) will be played at six-games-all. The team winning four or more team points advances in the championship bracket.

DI WOMEN’S TENNIS: Championship History 2018 Highlights

During the championships, all matches will be stopped after the doubles point is decided. All remaining individual matches will be stopped once a team winner (four points won) has been determined. The score will only reflect completed matches.

The quarterfinals feature three teams from the SEC, two teams from the ACC and Pac-12, and then Pepperdine of the West Coast Conference. 

Below, you can find participating teams, stats and results from each quarterfinals match-up, as well as how to watch.

No. 7 UCLA vs. No. 2 North Carolina Live Stats USTA Stream May 17 – 12 p.m.
No. 3 Stanford vs. No. 6 Pepperdine Live Stats USTA Stream May 17 – 2 p.m.
No. 1 Georgia vs. No. 8 Vanderbilt Live Stats The Tennis Channel May 17 – 5 p.m.
No. 5 Duke vs. No. 4 South Carolina Live Stats The Tennis Channel May 17 – 7 p.m.
Women’s semifinal No. 1 Live Stats USTA Stream May 18 – 2 p.m.
Women’s semifinal No. 2 Live Stats The Tennis Channel May 18 – 6 p.m.
Women’s Final Live Stats The Tennis Channel May 19 – 5 p.m.

MORE: Tennis Channel and UTSA strike 3-year deal for championship rights

The singles and doubles competition for Division I women’s tennis will be conducted May 20-25 at the USTA National Campus in Orlando, Florida, after the conclusion of the team championship on May 19. Participants for the singles and doubles championships were announced in April.


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.