The 2017 College World Series bracket is filled with starpower and experienced programs that have been on the sport’s biggest stage before. Oregon State is no exception. The No. 1 Beavers return to Omaha after a three-year absence and on the 10th year anniversary of becoming college baseball’s last repeat champs.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Oregon State Beavers.

Everything you need to know about: CSU Fullerton | FSU | LSU | UF | TCU | TAMU | UofL

Program history

Team nickname: Beavers

School mascot: Benny Beaver

Conference affiliation: Pac-12

Home field: Goss Stadium at Coleman Field (capacity 3,248)

Notable baseball alumni: Steve Lyons (1979-81), Jacoby Ellsbury (2003-05), Darwin Barney (2005-07), Michael Conforto (2013-14)

Baseball history