United Soccer Coaches (formerly the NSCAA) and the Missouri Athletic Club announced today the 61 NCAA Division I players named to the 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer and is presented annually to the most outstanding male and female players of the year. This year’s winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 5, 2018 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

RELATED: 5 takeaways from women’s preseason poll | Men

Florida Gulf Coast University senior Albert Ruiz and University of Maryland junior Gordon Wild were MAC Hermann Trophy finalists a year ago and they lead a group of 31 players on the Men’s Watch List for the upcoming 2017 season.

Fourteen of the 31 players were United Soccer Coaches All-Americans in 2016, including senior teammates Tomas Hilliard-Arce and Foster Langsdorf from back-to-back national champions Stanford University.

A total of 30 players are included on the Women’s Watch List, headlined by 2016 finalist Andi Sullivan and four previous national champions: Florida State goalkeeper Cassie Miller, University of Southern California defender Ally Prisock and Penn State teammates Emily Ogle and Frannie Crouse. Thirteen of the 30 players were United Soccer Coaches All-Americans last season, including UCLA sophomore Jessie Fleming who represented Canada in the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup and the 2016 Summer Olympics.

The MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists are compiled by members of the United Soccer Coaches Men’s and Women’s NCAA Division I All-America Committees. Fifteen semifinalists will be named for both the men’s and women’s MAC Hermann Trophy near the end of the college season based on voting by NCAA Division I coaches and from those candidates, three finalists will ultimately be placed on the ballot for the coveted award.


Sam Gainford Sr. F Akron Liverpool, England
Afonso Pinheiro Sr. F Albany Sao Paulo, Brazil
Frantzdy Pierrot Sr. F Coastal Carolina Boston, Mass.
Ricky Lopez-Espin Sr. F Creighton Miami, Fla.
Wyatt Omsberg Sr. D Dartmouth Scarborough, Maine
Ian McGrath Sr. M Evansville New Lenox, Ill.
Albert Ruiz Sr. F Florida Gulf Coast Barcelona, Spain
Niki Jackson Sr. F Grand Canyon University Scottsdale, Ariz.
Siggi Benonysson So. F High Point Vestmannaeyjar, Iceland
Grant Lillard Sr. D Indiana Hinsdale, Ill.
Tim Kubel Sr. D Louisville Stuttgart, Germany
Grant Stoneman Jr. D Loyola Chicago St. Charles, Ill.
Gordon Wild Jr. F Maryland Cologne, Germany
Will Bagrou Sr. F Mercer Dacula, Ga.
Ryan Sierakowski Jr. F Michigan State McHenry, Ill.
Cam Lindley So. M North Carolina Carmel, Ind.
Jon Gallagher Sr. F Notre Dame Dundalk, Ireland
Tristan Blackmon Sr. F Pacific Las Vegas, Nev.
Pablo Pelaez So. M San Diego State San Diego, Cal.
Mauro Cichero Sr. M SMU Norman, Okla.
Tomas Hilliard-Arce Sr. D Stanford Matthews, N.C.
Foster Langsdorf Sr. F Stanford Vancouver, Wash.
Mo Adams So. M Syracuse Nottingham, England
Danny Musovski Sr. F UNLV Henderson, Nev.
Paul Hoffmeister Sr. M Utah Valley Hilden, Germany
Edward Opoku Jr. F Virginia Rye, N.Y.
Marcelo Acuna Sr. F Virginia Tech San Jose, Costa Rica
Brad Dunwell Jr. M Wake Forest Grand Rapids, Mich.
Antonio Bustamante Jr. M William and Mary Springfield, Va.
Chris Mueller Sr. F Wisconsin Schaumburg, Ill.
Cory Brown Sr. D Xavier Nelson, New Zealand



Jemma Purfield Jr. D Arizona State Cottingham, England
Rachel Bloznalis Sr. D Boston University Upton, Mass.
Taylor Isom Sr. D Brigham Young Sandy, Utah
Kendall Ham Sr. F Bucknell Stratham, NH
Alexis Pelafas Jr. F Central Michigan Wheaton, Ill.
Taylor Kornieck So. M Colorado Henderson, Nev.
Alexis Kiehl Sr. F Dayton Cincinnati, Ohio
Alexa Ben Sr. M DePaul Schaumburg, Ill.
Gabby Seiler Sr. MF Florida Peachtree City, Ga.
Natalia Kuikka Jr. D Florida State Kemi, Finland
Deyna Castellanos So. F Florida State Maracay, Venezuela
Cassie Miller Sr. K Florida State Cave Creek, Ariz.
Rachel Corboz Sr. M Georgetown Green Brook, N.J.
Grace Hagan Jr. F Kansas Wichita, Kan.
Ashley Gonzales Sr. F Long Beach State Ontario, Calif.
Bridgette Andrzejewski So. F North Carolina Lutherville, Md.
Lauren Clem Sr. K Northwestern Stevensville, Mich.
Emily Ogle Jr. M Penn State Strongsville, Ohio
Frannie Crouse Sr. F Penn State Greensburg, Penn.
Casey Murphy Jr. K Rutgers Bridgewater, N.J.
Mikayla Krzeczowski So. K South Carolina Douglasville, Ga.
Savannah McCaskill Sr. F South Carolina Chapin, S.C.
Ally Prisock Jr. D Southern California Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
Tierna Davidson So. M Stanford Menlo Park, Calif.
Andi Sullivan Sr. M Stanford Lorton, Va.
Ally Watt So. F Texas A&M Colorado Springs, Colo.
Jessie Fleming So. M UCLA London, Ont.
Chidera Akubuilo Sr. D UNLV Torrance, Calif.
Hailey Skolmoski Jr. F Utah Riverton, Utah
Michaela Abam Sr. F West Virginia Houston, Texas



About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish SportsBuzzSource.com TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: