INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the 36 teams that will be participating in the 2021 NCAA Division II Women’s Tennis Championship. Preliminary-rounds will be played May 7-11 at eight regional sites. The winning team from each site will advance to the finals, May 19-21, at Surprise, Arizona. The Pacific West Conference and the City of Surprise will serve as hosts.

Atlantic Region

1. Charleston (WV) (14-3) AQ

2. IUP (13-3) AQ

3. Slippery Rock (8-6)

4. West Virginia St. (9-4)

5. Bluefield St. (6-5)


Central Region

1. Central Okla. (18-1) AQ

2. Augustana (SD) (18-2) AQ

3. Washburn (16-2)

4. Harding (15-2) AQ

5. Northwest Mo. St. (11-7)


East Region

1. Concordia (NY) (8-0) AQ

2. Franklin Pierce (12-0) AQ

3. Queens (NY) (3-1) AQ

4. Stonehill (10-3)


Midwest Region

1. UIndy (19-0) AQ

2. Southwest Baptist (18-6)

3. Ferris St. (16-1) AQ

4. Hillsdale (7-6) AQ


South Central Region

1. Angelo St. (14-3) AQ

2. Midwestern St. (12-6)

3. St. Mary’s (TX) (15-5)

4. Tex. A&M-Kingsville (8-8)


South Region

1. Barry (10-0) AQ

2. West Ala. (17-2) AQ

3. West Florida (15-5)

4. Nova Southeastern (9-2)

5. Saint Leo (7-3)


Southeast Region

1. Flagler (15-4) AQ

2. Columbus St. (14-4)

3. Wingate (16-1) AQ

4. North Georgia (11-4)

5. Erskine (16-3) AQ


West Region

1. Azusa Pacific (15-2) AQ

2. Hawaii Pacific (7-3)

3. Concordia (CA) (14-4)

4. Biola (13-7)

The complete 2021 NCAA Division II Women’s Tennis Championship bracket is available online at ncaa.com.  Listed below is the selection criteria links for each region.


2021 NCAA DI women’s tennis championships singles and doubles selections announced

The NCAA Division I Women’s Tennis Subcommittee has selected the 64 singles players and 32 doubles teams that will compete in the 2021 DI women’s tennis championships.


Teams announced for 2021 NCAA Division I women’s tennis championship

The NCAA Division I Women’s Tennis Subcommittee announced the 64 teams and 16 first- and second-round site selections for the 2021 NCAA Division I women’s tennis championship on Monday, May 3.




About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish SportsBuzzSource.com TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: