The 2019 Division II NCAA women’s golf championships will continue on Friday, May 17. Eight teams are still competing for the title, while the individual champion has already been crowned.

DII GOLF NEWS: 2019 selections announced | Regional | WGCA

Four Super Regional tournaments were conducted May 6-8, with each super region consisting of 12 teams and six individuals. The top four finishing schools and top four individuals not with an advancing team from each Super Regional are at PGA National Resort and Spa in West Palm Beach, Florida for the national championships held from May 14-18. 

You can follow along here for news and updates from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida.

Florida Tech surged to the team lead on Thursday, finishing with a 13-over for the round. Second place is Cal State San Marcos, which had a 22-over performance on Thursday and trails Florida Tech by four strokes overall. UIndy is in third place at 55 over for the tournament.

Florida Tech, Cal State San Marcos, UIndy, Barry, Southwestern Oklahoma State, Limestone, DBU and Findlay all advance to match play on Friday.

Cal State San Marcos’ Jaime Jacob is the NCAA Division II national champion after with an even score after three days of play.

Follow live here: Team Leaderboard | Individual Leaderboard

Below are the final leaderboards and advancing teams/individuals to come out of Super Regionals:

Super region Location TOP 4 SCHOOLS top 4 individuals results
Central Muskogee Country Club (OK) SW Oklahoma State, Arkansas Tech, Northeastern State, Central Missouri Shi Qing Ong (Mo. Western St.), Alissa Carlson (Minnesota State), Sydney Roberts (Central Oklahoma), Luisa Gartmann (Henderson State) Final stats
East The Pearl Club (KY) Findlay, UIndy, Grand Valley State, Missouri-St. Louis Sydni Harding (Northwood), Caro Els (Northern Michigan), Krystal Knight (Merrimack), Jennifer Queller (Illinois-Springfield) Final stats
South Cleveland Country Club (TN) Lynn, Limestone, Barry, Florida Tech Isabel Nesteus (Saint Leo), Victoria Hall (Anderson), Izzy Lawrence (Saint Leo), Aldana Foigel (Nova Southeastern) Final stats
West Amarillo Country Club (TX) DBU, West Texas A&M, Cal State San Marcos, Oklahoma Christian Anahi Servin (Academy of Art), Kylie Jack (Simon Fraser), Megan Daleo (Sonoma State), Jaya Rampuri (Simon Fraser) Final stats

Indianapolis won the 2018 DII women’s golf national championship, holding on against California Baptist at the Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston, Texas. It was the Greyhounds second title in four years. Here is the complete list of winners and runners-up in the DII women’s golf team championship.

DII WOMEN’S GOLF HISTORY: UIndy wins 2018 title

2018 Indianapolis Brent Nicoson 1,157 California Baptist 1,195 Houston, Tx.
2017 Barry Shannon Sykora 1,222 Dallas Baptist University 1,223 Findlay, Ohio
2016 Rollins Julie Garner 1,173 Indianapolis 1,182 Denver, Colo.
2015 Indianapolis Brent Nicoson 1,212 Rollins 1,217 Allendale, Mich.
2014 Lynn Danny Randolph 1,164 Barry 1,193 Conover, N.C.
2013 Lynn Danny Randolph 1,187 Nova Southeastern 1,190 Daytona Beach, Fla.
2012 Nova Southeastern Amanda Brown 1,234 Florida Southern 1,254 Shelbyville, Ky.
2011 Nova Southeastern Kevin Marsh 1,157 Rollins 1,185 Allendale, Mich.
2010 Nova Southeastern Kevin Marsh 1,180 Rollins 1,180 Mesa, Ariz.
2009 Nova Southeastern Kevin Marsh 1,230 Grand Valley State 1,230 Findlay, Ohio
2008 Rollins Julie Garner 1,181 Nova Southeastern 1,181 Houston
2007 Florida Southern Robbie Davis 1,188 Rollins 1,188 West Florida
2006 *Rollins Julie Garner 919 Ferris State 919 Grand Valley State
2005 Rollins Julie Garner 1,185 Grand Valley State 1,185 Western New Mexico
2004 Rollins Julie Garner 1,196 Ferris State/Florida Southern 1,196 Orlando, Fla.
2003 Rollins Julie Garner 1,237 Florida Southern 1,237 Howey-in-the Hills, Fla.
2002 Florida Southern Robbie Davis 1,234 Barry 1,234 Grand Valley State
2001 Florida Southern Robbie Davis 1,250 Rollins 1,250 Rock Hill, S.C.
2000 Florida Southern Robbie Davis 1,259 Rollins 1,259 Lone Star Conference

* Tournament shortened to three rounds due to weather

From 1996-99, Divisions II and III competed in a combined championship.


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.