INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals that will compete in the 2018 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships.

The NCAA Division II women’s golf super regional competition will be conducted May 7-9. Each site will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently with 12 teams and 6 individuals from non-qualifying teams at each site. All participants will compete through the 54 holes of competition. The top three teams along with the top three individuals not with a team from each super regional will advance to the championships.

RELATED: A complete list of past DII women’s golf champions

The championships will be held May 16-19 at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston, Texas. The number of participants that qualify for the finals is 72.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the following super Regionals:

Central Regional

Missouri Bluffs Golf Club | Saint Charles, Missouri 

Host: Lindenwood University


1. Augustana (South Dakota)

2. Arkansas Tech

3. Southwestern Oklahoma State

4. Henderson State

5. Northeastern State

6. Central Oklahoma

7. Lindenwood (MO)

8. Missouri Western

9. Central Missouri

10. Minnesota State Mankato

11. Oklahoma Baptist

12. Nebraska-Kearney


1. Helle Leed, Southern Arkansas

2. Hannah Perkins, Fort Hays State

3. Sophie Hill, Concordia-St. Paul

4. Lexi Hanson, Sioux Falls

5. Frida Ryberg, Arkansas-Monticello

6. Ashley Bixby, Southwest Minnesota State

East Regional

Katke Golf Course | Grand Rapids, Michigan 

Host: Ferris State University


1. UIndy

2. Grand Valley State

3. Missouri-St. Louis

4. Findlay

5. Northern Michigan

6. Illinois-Springfield

7. Ashland

8. Kutztown

9. Tiffin

10. Wayne State (Michigan)

11. Southern Indiana

12. Franklin Pierce


1. Nicolle Barmettler, Truman State

2. Sabrina Coffman, Saginaw Valley State

3. Rachael McMahan, Trevecca Nazarene

4. Payton Meeks, William Jewell

5. Alex Trask, William Jewell

6. Sara Suazo, California (Pennsylvania)

South Regional

Germantown Country Club | Germantown, Tennessee

Host: Christian Brothers University


1. Nova Southeastern

2. Barry

3. Saint Leo

4. Flagler College

5. Lynn

6. Florida Southern

7. Rollins

8. Wingate

9. Lee

10. Florida Tech

11. Lenoir-Rhyne

12. Limestone


1. Paloma Vaccaro, West Florida

2. Megan Sabol, North Georgia

3. Kiira Riihijarvi, Tampa

4. Franziska Bremm, West Georgia

5. Elizabeth England, Carson-Newman

6. Dominika Czudkova, Lincoln Memorial

West Regional

Hillcrest Country Club | Fort Lewis, Colorado 
Host: Fort Lewis College


1. Dallas Baptist University

2. Cal State San Marcos

3. California Baptist

4. Tarleton State

5. West Texas A&M

6. Academy of Art

7. Cal State Monterey Bay

8. St. Mary’s (Texas)

9. St. Edward’s

10. Midwestern State

11. Sonoma State

12. Colorado-Colorado Springs


1. Imkeleen Meyer, Newman

2. Jess Whitting, Rogers State

3. Carolin Chang, Cal State East Bay

4. Courtney Ewing, Colorado State-Pueblo

5. Katie Ford, Dixie State

6. Kate Goodwin, Oklahoma Christian


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.