INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee announced today the 156 participants that will compete in the 2018 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.

The top five teams and the top individual not on those teams from each of the six regional sites – Kissimmee, Florida; Raleigh, North Carolina; Columbus, Ohio; Norman, Oklahoma; Stockton, California, and Bryan, Texas have advanced to compete at the finals which will be held May 25-30 at Karsten Creek Golf Club in Stillwater, Oklahoma. The championships are being hosted by Oklahoma State University.

The teams and individuals advancing to the 2018 championships finals are listed below:

Reunion Resort, Watson Course – Kissimmee, Florida

Hosted by University of Central Florida


  1. Florida
  2. University of Central Florida
  3. Vanderbilt
  4. North Carolina
  5. Kent State


George Cunningham, Arizona

Lonnie Poole Golf Course – Raleigh, North Carolina

Hosted by North Carolina State University 

Teams (seeded in the following order):

  1. Texas
  2. Duke
  3. NC State
  4. Augusta University
  5. Arizona State


Pontus Nyholm, Campbell

OSU Golf Club, Scarlet Course – Columbus, Ohio

Hosted by The Ohio State University 

Teams (seeded in the following order):

  1. Oklahoma State
  2. Illinois
  3. UNLV
  4. Northwestern
  5. Texas Tech


Kyle Mueller, Michigan

Jimmie Austin OU Golf Club – Norman, Oklahoma

Hosted by University of Oklahoma

Teams (seeded in the following order):

1.   Oklahoma
T2. Brigham Young

T2. North Florida

T4. Arkansas

T4. Auburn


Joshua McCarthy, Pepperdine 

The Reserve at Spanos Park – Stockton, California

Hosted by University of the Pacific 


  1. Kansas
  2. Stanford
  3. Iowa State
  4. Alabama
  5. Oregon


Charles Corner, UTEP 

Traditions Club – Bryan, Texas

Hosted by Texas A&M University, College Station

Teams (seeded in the following order):

  1. Texas A&M
  2. Clemson
  3. Baylor
  4. UCLA
  5. Kentucky


Braden Thornberry, Ole Miss

Finals play consists of three days of stroke play on Friday, May 25 through Sunday, May 27 (54 holes), after which the top 15 teams and nine individuals not on an advancing team will be determined. That is followed by a final day of 18 holes of stroke play on Monday, May 28 to determine the top eight teams that will advance to match play as well as the 72-hole individual champion. The team national champion will be determined by a match-play format that will consist of quarterfinals and semifinals conducted on Tuesday, May 29, followed by finals on Wednesday, May 30.

For 2018 championship ticket information visit or contact Clark Woodruff at or 405-744-5247.

Live results from the championships can be found online at

The 2017 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships were held at Rich Harvest Farms, with Northern Illinois University serving as host. Oklahoma won the team title, defeating reigning national champion Oregon, 3-1-1 in the final round of match play competition. Braden Thornberry of Ole Miss claimed the individual title with a four-day total of 277, which was 11-under par.



About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.