INDIANAPOLIS —The NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Committee announced 22 teams and six individuals that will participate in the 2017 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships.

Eighteen conferences have been granted automatic qualification and the remaining four teams were selected on an at-large basis from conferences and the remaining independent institutions. Six individuals, not from selected teams, also were selected for the championships.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. Following 54 holes of competition, the field will be cut to the top 15 teams and top six individuals not on one of those teams to compete the final day. In the team competition, the lowest four scores from each team for each day will count in the team’s total score.

The championships will be conducted May 9-12 at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston. The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor and Harris County-Houston Sports Authority will serve as hosts.

The selected teams and individuals are listed below:

1. George Fox
2. Williams
3. Rhodes
4. New York University
5. Texas-Tyler
6. Wittenberg
7. Amherst
8. Carleton
9. Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps
10. St. Catherine 
11. Illinois Wesleyan
12. University of the South
13. Hope
14. Wisconsin-Stout
15. Central (Iowa)
16. Gettysburg
17. Mount Union
18. Hanover
19. Aurora
20. Thomas More
21. Eastern
22. St. Scholastica
1. Caroline Ordian Redlands
2. Sydney Weaver Berry
3. Christina Herbert Bridgewater
4. Liza Freed Washington and Lee
5. Samantha Haubenstock Washington (Mo.)
6. Johnna Beehner Methodist

In 2016, Rhodes College won its second NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championship in program history — and second in the last three years — with a combined score of 904 at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston. Runner-up honors went to Texas-Tyler (919). George Fox and Wittenberg shared third place with 920 team totals. Redlands sophomore Caroline Ordian earned medalist honors with a one-shot victory over Macy Hubbard from Wittenberg.    

For more information about the 2017 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships, log on to NCAA.com.  

Stanford’s Rachel Heck wins 2021 ANNIKA Award for DI women’s golf

Stanford’s Rachel Heck won the 2021 ANNIKA Award on Tuesday, May 25. The award recognizes the most outstanding female golfer in Division I.


How to watch the college golf championship in the UK, Ireland and Australia

Fans in the UK, Ireland and Australia can stream the NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Golf Championships for free on GolfPass.


DI women’s golf: 2021 ANNIKA Award watch list ahead of the NCAA championships

The Fred Haskins Commission announced the final watch list for the 2021 ANNIKA Award, recognizing the most outstanding NCAA Division I female collegiate golfer for the 2020-21 season.




About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish SportsBuzzSource.com TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: