A new national champion will be crowned Monday night when Gonzaga and Baylor face off for the 2021 NCAA tournament national title. Neither team has won a national championship, so a new winner will hang a banner. 

Looking back at past tournaments, Andy Katz ranked his top 10 national championship winners since 2000 on the latest episode of the March Madness 365 podcast. This episode previews Monday’s national title game and features interviews with Gonzaga’s Jalen Suggs and Baylor’s Matthew Mayer. 

Here are the 10 best national championship winning teams since 2000, ranked by NCAA.com’s Andy Katz: 

10. 2008 Kansas