The final eight teams have converged in Oklahoma City as the 2018 Women’s College World Series is set to get underway Thursday. 

The top eight seeds to begin the tournament — Oregon, Florida, UCLA, Oklahoma, Washington, Florida State, Georgia and Arizona State — all survived regionals and Super Regionals to advance to the two-bracket double elimination tournament that will decide who moves on to the national championship series scheduled for June 4-6. Four games kick off WCWS play Thursday.

RELATED: Interactive bracket | Scoreboard | Previewing the WCWS

Follow below for the latest updates, scores and analysis from Oklahoma City:


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.