INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Committee announced today the field of 64 teams for the 2018 NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Championship.

Forty-three conferences have been granted automatic qualification for the 2018 championship, while 21 other at-large teams from the remaining independent teams and automatic-qualifying conferences who did not receive their conference automatic qualification (Pool C) were selected by using specific selection criteria approved by the Division III Championships Committee.

Interactive Bracket Printable Bracket

Sixteen sites will host four teams for first and second-round competition Friday-Saturday, March 2-3. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional-round sites March 9-10. Winners of the four sectional games will advance to the semi-finals and finals March 16 and 17. All games, except the semi-finals and finals, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. The semi-finals and finals will be conducted at the Salem Civic Center in Salem, Va.

Automatic Qualifiers
Conferece School
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference La Roche (21-6)
American Southwest Conference Sul Ross State (22-6)
Capital Athletic Conference York (Pennsylvania) (23-4)
Centennial Conference Johns Hopkins (23-4)
CUNY Athletic Conference Staten Island (16-12)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Augustana (Illinois) (22-5)
Colonial States Athletic Conference Cabrini (24-3)
Commonwealth Coast Conference Nichols (25-3)
Empire 8 Nazareth (20-7)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Johnson & Wales (Rhode Island) (19-9)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Hanover (22-6)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Nebraska Wesleyan (24-3)
Landmark Conference Moravian (20-7)
Liberty League Union (New York) (18-8)
Little East Conference Eastern Connecticut State (25-3)
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Bridgewater State (18-9)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Hope (18-9)
Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth Lebanon Valley (18-9)
Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom Misericordia (17-10)
Midwest Conference Monmouth (Illinois) (20-7)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Augsburg (21-7)
New England Collegiate Conference Southern Vermont (22-5)
New England Small College Athletic Conference Williams (22-5)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference MIT (22-5)
New Jersey Athletic Conference Ramapo (21-6)
North Atlantic Conference New England College (21-6)
North Coast Athletic Conference Wittenberg (26-2)
North Eastern Athletic Conference Lancaster Bible (23-5)
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Aurora (19-8)
Northwest Conference Whitworth (24-3)
Ohio Athletic Conference John Carroll (23-5)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Emory & Henry (22-6)
Presidents’ Athletic Conference Thomas More (23-5)
Skyline Conference Yeshiva (18-10)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Greenville (19-8)
Southern Athletic Association Berry (11-17)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (18-7)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Schreiner (15-13)
State University of New York Athletic Conference Plattsburgh State (22-4)
University Athletic Association Washington U. in St. Louis (22-3)
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference Bethany Lutheran (19-8)
USA South Athletic Conference Maryville (Tennessee) (22-6)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-Stevens Point (19-8)

Pool C

Albright (20-6)

College at Brockport (19-7)

Christopher Newport (21-6)

Emory (21-4)

Franklin & Marshall (20-6)

Hamilton (22-4)

Illinois Wesleyan (19-7)

LeTourneau (23-4)

Marietta (21-6)

Middlebury (19-6)

New Jersey City (19-7)

North Central (Illinois) (19-8)

Saint John’s (Minnesota) (23-3)

Springfield (18-8)

St. Olaf (19-7)

Swarthmore (22-5)

Wesleyan (Connecticut) (21-6)

Whitman (26-1)

Wisconsin-Platteville (22-4)

Wisconsin-Oshkosh (20-7)

Wooster (21-6)


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.