Division III player of the year Brett Kasper of Wisconsin-Oshkosh was selected as the first-team quarterback on The Associated Press DIII All-America team.

Kasper won the Gagliardi Trophy on Wednesday night in Salem, Virginia, where the Division III championship game will be played Friday. Mount Union faces Mary Hardin-Baylor in a matchup of undefeated teams.

Mary Hardin-Baylor placed four players on the first team, more than any other school, with offensive lineman Corbin Campbell, all-purpose player Bryce Wilkinson, defensive lineman Haston Adams and defensive back Kris Brown. Mount Union offensive linemen Cole Parrish made the first team and three of his teammates were second-team picks.

The team was chosen by a panel of sports information directors from around the country and released Thursday.



Position Name Class School
Quarterback Brett Kasper Senior Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Running backs John Smith Senior Husson
  Austin Breunig Senior North Central
Linemen Cole Parrish Senior Mount Union
  Matt Gono Senior Wesley
  Corbin Campbell Senior Mary Hardin-Baylor
  Ty Summers Senior Wisconsin-Oshkosh
  Vic Rodriguez Senior Hardin-Simmons
Tight end Jacob Maher Sophomore Worcester State
Receiver Jesse Zubik Senior Washington & Jefferson
  Nick Holcomb Senior Wisconsin-La Crosse
All-purpose player Bryce Wilkerson Senior Mary Hardin-Baylor
Kicker Willy Warne Junior Linfield


Position Name Class School
Linemen Haston Adams Senior Mary Hardin-Baylor
  Mamadou Soumahoro Senior Berry
  Niles Scott Senior Frostburg State
  Mike Riley Junior Rose-Hulman
Linebackers Jordan Hassan Senior Illinois Wesleyan
  Darin Hungerford Senior Kean
  Ty Parsons Senior East Texas Baptist
Backs O’Shea Anderson Senior Washington & Jefferson
  Kris Brown Senior Mary Hardin-Baylor
  Michael Joseph  Senior Dubuque
  Jake O’Connell Senior Brockport
Punter Tyler Kohman Senior Carnegie Mellon



Position Name Class School
Quarterback Chase Burton Senior Franklin
Running backs Roger Walker Senior Marietta
  Josh Breece Freshman Washington & Lee
  (tie) Christiaan Williams Sophomore Ohio Northern
Linemen Adan Barrientos Senior Brockport
  Joe Fehrle Senior North Central
  Matt Beck Junior St. Thomas
  Ben McFall Senior Wisconsin-Whitewater
  Brock Riggs Senior Heidelberg
Tight end Zach Lindquist Senior Wheaton
Receivers Justin Hill Sophomore Mount Union
  Riley Brockway Senior Wartburg
All-purpose player Reese Childress Junior Hardin-Simmons
  (tie) Cameron Vocke Senior Heidelberg
Kicker Nathan Hierlihy Junior Redlands


Position Name Class School
Linemen Chase Greenlee Senior Wheaton
  Austin Crow Senior Heidelberg
  Monte Lee Senior Ferrum
  Elijah Berry  Senior Mount Union
Linebackers Charlie Dear Senior Mount Union
  Jason Farlow Senior Linfield
  Mason McKenrick Senior John Carroll
Backs Jordan Powell Junior Widener
  Fred Hargrove  Sophomore Otterbein
  Quan Soyini Junior Husson
  Trevor Staley Junior Illinois Wesleyan
Punter  Andrew DiNardo Senior Catholic

This article was written by The Associated Press from The Associated Press and was legally licensed through the NewsCred publisher network. Please direct all licensing questions to legal@newscred.com.


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish SportsBuzzSource.com TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: