The final push for the 2019 Division III women’s basketball championship begins Friday, March 15 with the national semifinals in Salem, Virginia.

Scranton matches up with Bowdoin and Thomas More will face Scranton to decide who will face off Saturday, March 16 for the national title at the Cregger Center. Both rounds will be live streamed right here on

CHAMPIONSHIP 2019: View the interactive bracket | Print bracket | Scoreboard

Here is the live streaming schedule for the semifinals and national championship game on Friday and Saturday:

Friday, March 15, 5 p.m. Semifinals St. Thomas (Minn.) vs. Bowdoin Live stream | Live stats
Friday, March 15, 7:30 p.m. Semifinals Thomas More vs. Scranton Live stream | Live stats
Saturday, March 16, 7:30 p.m. Championship Game Winner Game 1 vs. Winner Game 2 Live stream | Live stats

Here’s how each semifinal team advanced this far into the tournament:

St. Thomas (Minn.) (30-1)

Bowdoin (30-1)

Thomas More (31-0)

Scranton (29-2)

Amherst won the past two national championships with consecutive perfect seasons. Thomas More achieved the same feat in 2016 and 2017, going a perfect 66-0 with back-to-back titles.

St. Thomas (1991) and Scranton (1985) each have one national championship in program history. Bowdoin aims for its first, after finishing runner-up to Amherst last season.

Here is the full championship history for the DIII women’s basketball championship:

2018 Amherst (33-0) GP Gromacki 65-45 Bowdoin Rochester, Minn.
2017 Amherst (33-0) GP Gromacki 52-29 Tufts Grand Rapids, Mich.
2016 Thomas More (33-0) Jeff Hans 63-51 Tufts Indianapolis
2015 Thomas More (33-0) Jeff Hans 83-63 George Fox Grand Rapids, Mich.
2014 FDU-Florham (33-0) Marc Mitchell 80-72 Whitman Stevens Point, Wis.
2013 DePauw (35-0) Kris Huffman 69-51 Wisconsin-Whitewater Holland, Mich.
2012 Illinois Wesleyan (28-5) Mia Smith 57-48 George Fox Holland, Mich.
2011 Amherst (32-1) GP Gromacki 64-55 Washington-St. Louis Bloomington, Ill.
2010 Washington-St. Louis (29-2) Nancy Fahey 65-59 Hope Bloomington, Ill.
2009 George Fox (32-0) Scott Rueck 60-53 Washington-St. Louis Holland, Mich.
2008 Howard Payne (33-0) Chris Kielsmeier 68-54 Messiah Holland, Mich.
2007 DePauw (31-3) Kris Huffman 55-52 Washington-St. Louis Springfield, Mass.
2006 Hope (33-1) Brian Morehouse 69-56 Southern Maine Springfield, Mass.
2005 Milikin (29-2) Lori Kerans 70-50 Randolph-Macon Norfolk, Va.
2004 Wilmington (Ohio) (27-6) Jerry Scheve 59-53 Bowdoin Norfolk, Va.
2003 Trinity (Texas) (28-5) Becky Geyer 60-58 Eastern Connecticut State Terre Haute, Ind.
2002 Wisconsin-Stevens Point Shirley Egner 67-65 St. Lawrence Terre Haute, Ind.
2001 Washington-St. Louis (28-2) Nancy Fahey 67-45 Messiah Danbury, Conn.
2000 Washington-St. Louis (30-0) Nancy Fahey 79-33 Southern Maine Danbury, Conn.
1999 Washington-St. Louis (30-0) Nancy Fahey 74-65 St. Benedict Danbury, Conn.
1998 Washington-St. Louis (28-2) Nancy Fahey 77-69 Southern Maine Gorham, Maine
1997 New York University (29-1) Janice Quinn 72-70 Wisconsin-Eau Claire New York City
1996 Wisconsin-Oshkosh (31-0) Kathi Bennett 66-50 Mount Union Oshkosh, Wis.
1995 Capital (33-0) Dixie Jeffers 59-55 Wisconsin-Oshkosh Columbus, Ohio
1994 Capital (30-1) Dixie Jeffers 82-63 Washington-St. Louis Eau Claire, Wis.
1993 Central (Iowa) (24-5) Gary Boeyink 71-63 Capital Pella, Iowa
1992 Alma (24-3) Charlie Goffnet 79-75 Moravian Bethlehem, Pa.
1991 St. Thomas (Minn.) (29-2) Ted Riverso 73-55 Muskingum St. Paul, Minn.
1990 Hope (24-2) Sue Wise 65-63 St. John Fisher Holland, Mich.
1989 Elizabethtown (29-2) Yvonne Kauffman 66-65 Cal State Stanislaus Danville, Ky.
1988 Concordia-Moorhead (29-2) Duane Siverson 65-57 St. John Fisher Moorhead, Minn.
1987 Wiscons-Stevens Point (27-2) Linda Wunder 81-74 Concordia-Moorehead Scranton, Pa.
1986 Salem State (29-1) Tim Shea 89-85 Bishop Salem, Mass.
1985 Scranton (31-1) Mike Strong 68-59 New Rochelle DePere, Wis.
1984 Rust (26-5) A.J. Stovall 51-49 Elizabethtown Scranton, Pa.
1983 North Central (Ill.) (26-6) Wayne Morgan 83-71 Elizabethtown Worcester, Mass.
1982 Elizabethtown (26-1) Yvonne Kauffman 67-66 (ot) UNC Greensboro Elizabethtown, Pa.

About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.