The DII women’s basketball Elite Eight continues Wednesday night. Four teams survived Monday’s action from the Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls, S.D. and the national semifinals are set to tip off at 7 p.m. ET.

Interactive bracket | Printable bracket

Central Missouri and Union (TN) both served up upsets on Monday, earning the right to play each other for a spot in the finals on Friday night. Undefeated Ashland will take on Indiana (Pa) in a highly-anticipated nightcap.

MORE: 5 remarkable numbers from Ashland’s record-setting run

Today’s games:

Central Missouri vs. Union, 7 p.m. ET | Ashland vs. Indiana (Pa), 9:30 p.m. ET

Stay right here for all of the night’s action. We’ll have live updates, analysis, scores and stats from the opening tip to the final buzzer.

Ashland enters the Elite Eight as favorites:

Here are just a few numbers that explain how Ashland earned the No. 1 seed.

  • 2000/1000: Laina Snyder is the first player in program history to score over 2,000 points with 1,000 rebounds in her career.
  • 102-2: Head coach Robyn Fralick’s career record.
  • 100.3: Points per game, the first women’s team to eclipse the century mark for an entire season.
  • 72: Points Ashland needs to score to break UConn’s single-season record for points scored in a single-season (3,481).
  • 71: Consecutive victories by the Eagles, a DII record.
  • 3.8: Steals by breakout sophomore star Jodi Johnson, which led DII.


Any questions?

Top scorers in the Elite Eight:

Player  Team PPG
Chelsey Shumpert Union 24.1
Alisha Breen MSU Billings 21.3
Laina Snyder Ashland 19.5
Jodi Johnson Ashland 19.3
Megan Smith Indiana 18.2

Top rebounders in the Elite Eight:

Player Team RPG
Jesheon Cooper Central Missouri 10.5
Kayla Marosites Carson-Newman 10.3
Alisha Breen MSU Billings 9.3
Tess Bruffey Lubbock Christian 8.6
Kayonne Lee Central Missouri 8.4

Top assist leaders in the Elite Eight:

Player School APG
Renee Stimpert Ashland 6.5
Jada Perkins Union 5.9
Lauren Wolosik Indiana 5.2
Kelly Martin Stonehill 5.1
Rylee Kane MSU Billings 4.8

The 2018 DII Women’s Elite Eight kicks off Monday, March 19, 2018, from the Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Lubbock Christian, winners of the 2016 DII Women’s Basketball Championship, get things started, taking on Central Missouri at 1 p.m. ET.

Wayne Cavadi is in his third year covering all things Division II sports for In the “offseason”, he covers the Atlanta Braves minor league system for FanRag Sports and SB Nation’s Minor League Ball. His work has appeared on Bleacher Report,, and


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.