INDIANAPOLIS – The NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Committee announced 25 teams and six individuals that will participate in the 2018 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships.

Nineteen conferences have been granted automatic qualification and the remaining six teams were selected on an at-large basis from conferences and the remaining independent institutions. Six individuals, not from selected teams, also were selected for the championships.

RELATED: DIII women’s golf championship history

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. Following 54 holes of competition, the field will be cut to the top 15 teams and top six individuals not on one of those teams to compete the final day.  In the team competition, the low four scores from each team for each day will count in the team’s total score.

The championships will be conducted May 8-11 at Mission Inn Resort and Club in Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida. Oglethorpe University and Central Florida Sports Commission will serve as hosts.

The selected teams and individuals are listed below:


  1. George Fox University
  2. Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps
  3. New York University
  4. Williams College
  5. Whitman College
  6. Methodist University
  7. Washington University in St. Louis
  8. Berry College
  9. DePauw University
  10. Carnegie Mellon University
  11. Washington and Lee University
  12. Carleton College
  13. University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
  14. Amherst College
  15. Illinois Wesleyan University
  16. Transylvania University
  17. Saint Mary’s College (Indiana)
  18. University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
  19. Wartburg College
  20. University of Mount Union
  21. Alvernia University
  22. Gettysburg College
  23. The College of St. Scholastica
  24. Concordia University (Wisconsin)
  25. Saint Vincent College



  1. Jane Hopkinson-Wood, Wittenberg University
  2. Caroline Ordian, University of Redlands
  3. Christina Herbert, Bridgewater College
  4. Meghan Symonds, University of the South
  5. Christine Piwnica, Bethel University (Minnesota)
  6. Emily Thul, University of St. Thomas (Minnesota)


In 2017, Rhodes College won its third NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championship in program history by two strokes and their third in the last four years with a combined score of 1,217 at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston, Texas. Runner-up honors went to George Fox University (1,219).  Wittenberg University was third with a 1,229 team total. Bridgewater University (Virginia) junior Christina Herbert earned medalist honors with a two-shot victory over Macy Hubbard from Wittenberg.    

For more information about the 2018 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships, log on to


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.