INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Softball Committee has announced the 62 teams that will compete in the Division III Softball Championship.

The regional round will be held May 11-13.  Four teams will compete at 14 regional sites and three teams will compete at two regional sites.  The team advancing from each regional will compete in the super regional round May 18 and 19.  The finals, hosted by the University of Central Oklahoma and the Oklahoma City All-Sports Association, will be held May 24-29 at USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.  All rounds will use a double-elimination format.

RELATED: View the regional brackets | Interactive bracket | Champ history

Forty-two conferences received an automatic qualification (Pool A). One institution was selected from Pool B, which includes independent institutions and institutions from conferences that do not meet the automatic qualification criteria. The 19 remaining teams were selected on an at-large basis from automatic qualifying conferences and the remaining institutions in Pool B.

The conferences and teams that received automatic qualification were:

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference – Mount Aloysius
American Southwest Conference – Texas-Tyler
Capital Athletic Conference – Christopher Newport
Centennial Conference – Gettysburg
City University of New York Athletic Conference – Staten Island
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin – Illinois Wesleyan
Colonial States Athletic Conference – Immaculata
Commonwealth Coast Conference – Western New England
Empire 8 – St. John Fisher
Great Northeast Athletic Conference – Johnson & Wales (Rhode Island)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference – Franklin
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Luther
Landmark Conference – Moravian
Liberty League – Ithaca
Little East Conference – Massachusetts Boston
Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference – Framingham State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association – Hope
Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth – Messiah
Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom – Manhattanville
Midwest Conference – Cornell College
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – St. Thomas (Minnesota)
New England Collegiate Conference – Bay Path 
New England Small College Athletic Conference – Williams
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference – MIT
New Jersey Athletic Conference – Rowan
North Atlantic Conference – Husson
North Coast Athletic Conference – DePauw
North Eastern Athletic Conference – Penn State-Berks
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference – Benedictine (Illinois)
Northwest Conference – Linfield
Ohio Athletic Conference – Ohio Northern
Old Dominion Athletic Conference – Virginia Wesleyan
Presidents’ Athletic Conference – Thomas More
Skyline Conference – Mount Saint Mary (New York)
Southern Athletic Association – Berry
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference – Texas Lutheran
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Greenville
State University of New York Athletic Conference – SUNY Geneseo
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference – Northwestern-St. Paul
USA South Athletic Conference – Maryville (Tennessee)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Wisconsin-Whitewater

The institution selected from Pool B was:


The 19 institutions selected from Pool C were: 



Case Western Reserve

Central (Iowa)


East Texas Baptist

George Fox

Lake Forest


The College of New Jersey



Saint Benedict

St. Mary’s (Indiana)







Atlanta, Georgia – Emory

Bloomington, Illinois – Illinois Wesleyan

Cambridge, Massachusetts – MIT

Decorah, Iowa – Luther

Ewing, New Jersey – The College of New Jersey

Glassboro, New Jersey – Rowan

*Holland, Michigan – Hope

Ithaca, New York – Ithaca

McMinnville, Oregon – Linfield

Newport News, Virginia – Christopher Newport

Notre Dame, Indiana – St. Mary’s (Indiana)

Rochester, New York – St. John Fisher

*St. Paul, Minnesota – St. Thomas (Minnesota)

Seguin, Texas – Texas Lutheran

Whitewater, Wisconsin – Wisconsin-Whitewater

Williamstown, Massachusetts – Williams

* The regional sites at Holland, Michigan and St. Paul, Minnesota will be conducted Thursday-Saturday, May 10-12.

In 2017, Virginia Wesleyan defeated St. John Fisher in the championship series to win its first NCAA softball championship.  For more information about the Division III Softball Championship, log on to


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.