The 2018 NCAA Division II Softball Championship selections will be announced Monday, May 7, at 10 a.m. ET. The selection show will be available to stream on

There will be 64 teams selected for 16 regional sites. The final eight play at the James I. Moyer Complex in Salem, Va., in a double-elimination format, with the finals a best-of-three series, from May 24-28. Tickets are available here.

RELATED: View the 2018 interactive bracket | Championship history

Minnesota State won the 2017 DII softball championship after sweeping Angelo State, including a 5-1 clinching victory.

The latest NFCA Coaches rankings feature North Georgia as the No. 1 team, followed by Chico State and Colorado Mesa.


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.