The 2018 Maui Invitational is here. Below, find the teams, schedule, bracket and scores for the three-day event. The tournament is from Monday, Nov. 19-Wednesday, Nov. 21.

No. 1 Duke headlines the field, but the tournament has other teams more than capable of turning in a huge season and making a run in the 2019 NCAA tournament. Gonzaga and Auburn are also ranked in the top 10 of the AP poll.

MORE: Ultimate A to Z guide to college basketball’s non-conference schedule and tournaments

2018 Maui Invitational: Schedule, scores

NOTE: All times ET

Monday, Nov. 19

Game 1: Auburn vs. Xavier, 2:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2
Game 2: Duke vs. San Diego State, 5 p.m. on ESPN2
Game 3: Arizona vs. Iowa State, 9 p.m. on ESPNU
Game 4: Gonzaga vs. Illinois, 11:30 p.m. on ESPN2

Tuesday, Nov. 20

Game 5: Auburn-Xavier loser vs. Duke-San Diego State loser, 2:30 p.m. on ESPN2
Game 6: Arizona-Iowa State loser vs. Gonzaga-Illinois loser, 5 p.m. on ESPN2
Game 7: Auburn-Xavier winner vs. Duke San Diego State winner, 8 p.m. on ESPN
Game 8: Arizona-Iowa State winner vs. Gonzaga-Illinois winner, 10:30 p.m. on ESPN

Wednesday, Nov. 21

Game 9: Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner (winner is fifth), 2:30 p.m. on ESPN2
Game 10: Winner Game 7 vs. Winner Game 8 (winner is champion), 5 p.m. on ESPN
Game 11: Loser Game 5 vs. Loser Gale 6 (winner is seventh), 9 p.m. on ESPNU
Game 12: Loser Game 7 vs. Loser Game 8 (winner is third), 11:30 p.m. on ESPN2

RELATED: College basketball TV schedule | Scoreboard | Updated stats

2018 Maui Invitational: Bracket

2018 Maui Invitational: Champions, runners-up, scores

Duke has won the most titles, winning the Maui five times: 1992, 1997, 2001, 2007 and 2011. The Blue Devils can extend their own record with a sixth title this year.

Duke is also one of two programs to be undefeated in the tournament. The Blue Devils are 16-0, while Syracuse is 10-0.

DII Chaminade has played in every edition of the Maui Invitational — until this year. The Silverswords will play in a “mainland bracket” but will be playing in the Maui in odd-numbered years. Chaminade will play in a mainland bracket in even-numbered years. Last year, Chaminade upset California 96-72.

Year Champion Runner-up Score
2017 Notre Dame Wichita State 67-66
2016 North Carolina Wisconsin 71-56
2015 Kansas Vanderbilt 70-63
2014 Arizona San Diego State 61-59
2013 Syracuse Baylor 74-67
2012 Illinois Butler 78-61
2011 Duke Kansas 68-61
2010 UConn Kentucky 84-67
2009 Gonzaga Cincinnati 61-59
2008 North Carolina Notre Dame 102-87
2007 Duke Marquette 77-63
2006 UCLA Georgia Tech 65-63
2005 UConn Gonzaga 65-63
2004 North Carolina Iowa 106-92
2003 Dayton Hawaii 82-72
2002 Indiana Virginia 70-63
2001 Duke Ball State 83-71
2000 Arizona Illinois 79-76
1999 North Carolina Purdue 90-75
1998 Syracuse Indiana 76-63
1997 Duke Arizona 95-87
1996 Kansas Virginia 80-63
1995 Villanova North Carolina 77-75
1994 Arizona State Maryland 97-90
1993 Kentucky Arizona 93-92
1992 Duke BYU 89-66
1991 Michigan State Arkansas 86-71
1990 Syracuse Indiana 77-74
1989 Missouri North Carolina 80-73
1988 Michigan Oklahoma 91-80
1987 Iowa Villanova 97-74
1986 Vanderbilt New Mexico 87-71
1985 Michigan Kansas State 80-58
1984 Providence Chaminade 60-58

About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.