The Division I Baseball Committee will unveil its selections for the 2018 NCAA Division I Baseball Championship on Monday, May 28 at noon Eastern on ESPNU. Of the 64 teams, 31 teams will receive automatic qualification with the remaining best 33 teams selected on an at-large basis by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee. Sixteen teams will be seeded and each of the seeded teams will be placed at one of the regional sites.

Conference Location Dates 2018 Champion
America East (6 teams) Orono, ME (Maine) May 23-26 TBD
American Athletic (8 teams) Clearwater, FL (neutral) May 22-27 TBD
Atlantic Coast (12 teams) Durham, NC (neutral) May 22-27 TBD
Atlantic Sun (6 teams) Jacksonville, FL (North Florida) May 23-26 TBD
Atlantic Ten (7 teams) Arlington, VA (George Washington) May 23-26 TBD
Big East (4 teams) Mason, OH (neutral) May 24-27 TBD
Big South (8 teams) Lynchburg, VA (Liberty) May 22-26 TBD
Big Ten (8 teams) Omaha, NE (neutral) May 23-27 TBD
Big 12 (8 teams) Oklahoma City, OK (neutral) May 23-27 TBD
Big West No Tournament N/A TBD
Colonial (6 teams) Harrisonburg, VA (James Madison) May 23-26 TBD
Conference USA (8 teams) Biloxi, MS (neutral) May 23-27 TBD
Horizon (6 teams) Higher seed May 23-26 TBD
Ivy (2 teams, best of 3) Higher seed May 19-20 TBD
Metro Atlantic (6 teams) Staten Island, NY (neutral) May 23-26 TBD
Mid-American (6 teams) Avon, OH (neutral) May 23-27 TBD
Mid-Eastern (6 teams) Daytona Beach, FL (Bethune-Cookman) May 16-19 TBD
Missouri Valley (8 teams) Dallas, TX (DBU) May 23-26 TBD
Mountain West (7 teams) San Diego, CA (San Diego St.) May 24-27 TBD
Northeast (4 teams) Norwich, CT (neutral) May 24-26 TBD
Ohio Valley (8 teams) Oxford, AL (neutral) May 22-27 TBD
Pacific-12 No Tournament N/A TBD
Patriot (4 teams, best of 3) Higher seeds for each series May 12-13, 18-20 TBD
Southeastern (12 teams) Hoover, AL (neutral) May 22-27 TBD
Southern (9 teams) Greenville, SC (neutral) May 22-27 TBD
Southland (8 teams) Sugar Land, TX (neutral) May 23-26 TBD
Southwestern (8 teams) New Orleans, LA (neutral) May 16-20 TBD
Summit (4 teams) Tulsa, OK (Oral Roberts) May 23-26 TBD
Sun Belt (10 teams) Lafayette, LA (Louisiana) May 22-27 TBD
West Coast (4 teams) Stockton, CA (neutral) May 24-26 TBD
Western Athletic (6 teams) Mesa, AZ (neutral) May 23-27 TBD

About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.