INDIANAPOLIS –The NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the individuals who will compete in the singles and doubles competitions of the 2015 NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships.

The individual championships shall consist of 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams.  The selection of teams and individuals for the championships is based on win-lost record, strength of schedule, and eligibility and availability of student-athletes.

The team championship will take place May 18-20 and the individual championships May 21-23, both at the Lindner Family Tennis Center in Mason, Ohio and will be hosted by Ohio Northern University and Warren County Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Singles Qualifiers: Alphabetical by school

Vickie Ip, Amherst

Joulia Likhanskaia, Bowdoin

Vanessa Pavia, Carnegie Mellon

Nithya Kanagasegar, Case Western Reserve

Ariana Iranpour, Chicago

Megan Tang , Chicago

Katie Kuosman, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Caroline Ward, Claremont- Mudd-Scripps

Taylor Hawkins, Denison

Claire Marshall, DePauw

Michelle Satterfield, Emory

Sarah Woods, Kalamazoo

Andrea Madrigal, La Verne

Summer Garrison, Lewis & Clark

Ella Riddle, Linfield

Shelby Harris, Mary Washington

Alexandra Fields, Middlebury

Ria Gerger, Middlebury

Deena Li Kam Wa, Millsaps

Natalie Etchegaray, Redlands

Bronte Goodhue, Sewanee (University of the South)

Lindsey Liles, Sewanee (University of the South)

Casey Johnson, Texas-Dallas

Sofia Vega, Texas Lutheran

Brooke Donnelly, Washington and Lee

Sonja Meighan, Washington and Lee

Rebecca Ho, Washington U. in St. Louis

Eudice Chong, Wesleyan (Connecticut)

Maria Pylypiv, Williams

Juli Raventos, Williams

Linda Shin, Williams

Megan Humphreys, Wisconsin-Whitewater

Singles Alternates

Atlantic South: Ashnaa Rao, Johns Hopkins

Central: Jamie Silverberg, Washington U. in St. Louis

Northeast: Sue Ghosh, Amherst

West: Laina Matsuda, La Verne

Doubles Qualifiers: Alphabetical by school

Vickie Ip/Sue Ghosh- Amherst

Joulia Likhanskaia/Tiffany Cheng, Bowdoin

Cori Sidell/Bryn Raschke, Carnegie Mellon

Megan Tang/Ariana Iranpour – Chicago

Caroline Ward/Katie Kuosman, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Claire Marshall/ Maggie MacPhail, DePauw

Anna Fuhr/Michelle Satterfield, Emory

Sarah Woods/Sabrina Dass, Kalamazoo

Laina Matsuda/Bridget Etchegaray, La Verne

Lea Lynn Yen/Grace Hruska, Pomona-Pitzer 

Bronte Goodhue/Lindsey Liles, Sewanee (University of the South)

Liza Southwick/Marie Lutz, Trinity (Texas)

Patricia Kirkland/Sonja Meighan, Washington and Lee

Jamie Silverberg/Rebecca Ho, Washington U. in St. Louis

Eudice Chong/Helen Klass-Warch, Wesleyan (Connecticut) 

Maria Pylypiv/Julia Cancio, Williams

Doubles Alternates

Atlantic South: Shelby Harris/Kait Brogan, Mary Washington

Central: Carli Capestany/Nancy Benda, Hope

Northeast: Linda Shin/Juli Raventos, Williams

West: Ceara Sumida/Natalie Etchegaray, Redlands

Any singles player or doubles team that scratches from the tournament will be replaced by the next individual or doubles team from their region.

The draw for the individual championship will be done by the women’s tennis committee and will be released on the last day of the team championship.

The 2014 singles title went to Gabrielle Clark of Emory. Jordan Brewer and Gabby Devlin of Amherst took the doubles title. Emory is the defending national champion, having defeated Amherst, 5-1, to claim the team title. For more information about the NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships, log on to


About Author

Turner South Syndicate  is proud to publish TSS is a group of common interest people coming together in the sports news world. Sports news has always been an evolving hobby of ours. We take pride in researching the latest breaking news and presenting stories to readers as a quick reference. Sources are from multiple outlets scoured by our highly enthused team of researchers. Presenting a navigational friendly website, we are dedicated to exhibit the latest stories in sports. Also, for mobile news check out our app, Sports Buzz Source, on Google Play Store. ​ Lastest app releases are Remind List+ and YoCelsi on iTunes. Remind List+ -- Record all your list in one place and get notifications on home screen. Check it out... ​ YoCelsi - Minimalist Weather and Local Sorm Conditions Social Browser - 3D iBrowser with integrated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc...)

Comments are closed.